Kirsty Watson

Experienced Early Years Teacher and Nanny
Experienced Early Years Teacher and Nanny
  • Bournemouth, United Kingdom
  • 22, February 2023

I am an Early Years Teacher with over 17 years childcare experience, specialising in working with children from 0-5 years old. Additionally, I hold a BA Fine Art degree and have applied this whilst teaching art within a state Primary School. My experiences include baby/toddler nanny roles, after school and travel nannying, tutoring for private families attending prestigious London Preparatory Schools, nursery leadership roles and teaching in a range of childcare settings within the UK and Australia.
I am an extremely amenable individual that adapts to a range of situations, parenting and teaching styles/approaches. As an intuitive, patient and conscientious individual, I have the experience, motivation and skill set to establish nurturing boundaries and routines to support each individual’s development through a range of holistic approaches. My bright, energetic and proactive disposition is demonstrated through my work. I am flexible, discrete, and respectful of each family’s privacy. As a loyal and diligent individual, I always strive to go above and beyond.

I would like to gain more experience supporting mother and baby from birth onwards.

Phone Number
Maternity Nurse Course Completion Date
Upload Your Maternity Nurse Course Certificate
I Have A Current DBS Check
Do you need to complete a DBS check with Babyem?
Is your DBS check with Babyem in progress?
I have a current paediatric first aid certificate
Upload Your First Aid Certificate
I have current public liability insurance
Upload Your Insurance Documents


Post Graduate @ The University of Winchester
Sep 2013 — Jul 2014

Early Years Teacher Status (EYTS)

BA Honours @ University of the West of England
Sep 2005 — Jul 2008

Fine Art Degree


Temporary Nanny (live in position) @ Private Nanny
Aug 2022 — Jan 2023

I started supporting a family and their 15 month old son whilst visiting London from the United States, Las Vegas. This was initially for a month with a vision to pick up more work on their return visit. In which it then turned into a longer role. During this period I adapted and facilitated the child’s daily routine to support his stage of development. Delivering a range of activities during a range of both sole and shared care. Additionally, I joined the family on a weeks family holiday in Spain. From time to time I proxy parented the child and their family dog whilst the parents went abroad for long weekend trips.

During this role I supported the child’s holistic development. During a range of indoor and outdoor experiences. Ensuring he was being encouraged to learn and explore to support all areas of his development.

Temporary Baby Nanny @ Private Nanny
Jul 2022 — Aug 2022

Working for a VIP family, visiting from the Middle East with their 5 month old baby boy who travelled with a member of staff housekeeper/night nanny support. Building rapport with the member of staff travelling from home to support the family.

During the month I supported the baby with daily care routines and play. Sight seeing alongside the parents, visiting family who were also visiting London, attending hospital appointments and checkups on several occasions.

Baby Nanny @ Private Nanny
Nov 2021 — Aug 2022

Part time nanny splitting my week between two local families. Of which the baby boys were 5 weeks and 12 weeks olds when I first started caring for them. One being breastfed at first as the mother worked from home and the other formula/expressed. Developing a good rapport with the mothers and being the familiar supportive person within their day/week. Following established and new routines agreed with the babies mothers.

Comforting the babies when required, acknowledging their needs and sleep/feeding cues, providing developmentally appropriate play opportunities for their age and stage to support their learning and development; including visits to the park, beach, nature walks for sensory/educational purposes and pram sleeps. Generally supporting each element of their daily routine including bottle feeds, nappy changes, settling to sleep and more recently preparing new and familiar food for them to explore during their weaning journey.

On occasions I have supported one of the family’s with night nanny support.

Adhoc/Ski Holiday Nanny @ Private Nanny
Feb 2020 — Jun 2022

Taking care of a 5 year old girl during the day whilst the family were on the slopes, taking the girl to ski school and collecting her and a family friends daughter 4 years old. Exploring the area and playing in the snow, providing play opportunities and games inside and outside. Babysitting duties in the evening - bath time and putting the youngest to bed, encouraging the eldest B10 to do homework tasks and to go to sleep when required. Helping out around the chalet with laundry, meal preparation and general jobs.

I was booked to go away again with the family in 2021, although the pandemic and travel restrictions prevented this.

Occasional Weekend Nanny in London - Keeping the G5 entertained with craft activities, construction, cooking, physical play and outings to the park, taking to swimming lessons, meal preparation, bath time and putting to bed.

Contact Candidate

Login or register as Employer to contact this candidate.
Login Register